header

Sauriermuseum Bellach

null logo

Operating times: Closed

Season:01.10.2021 - 31.12.2021

Venue Location

General Information

Description & History

Welcome to the Dinosaur Museum Bellach

With 300 square metres, our exhibition is certainly not the largest, but you will still see dinosaurs that you have never seen before. Meet "Eleven" the T-Rex cub. He is the only young T-Rex on display in Switzerland. In addition to the T-Rex, there are of course many other well-known dinosaurs to marvel at. A cinema and our museum shop round off your visit.

Download our free audio guide in advance on "iziTravel" to learn even more about our dinos.

We are a private museum and are financed by the income from the ticket and shop. All museum staff work with us on a voluntary basis in their spare time.

We look forward to your visit

Stefan Frieden, Jan Müller and the Dino Team

Opening hours

Wednesdays from 13:30-17:00 Sundays from 10:00- 17:00

Last admission at 16:30

Current exhibitions

New with us: Original bones of the rare "Atlasaurus" from Morocco.

Parking spaces

More than 40 free parking spaces directly in front of the museum.

Things to know

Please be considerate of our residents in the house and neighbours. Playing and picnicking in the car park is not permitted. We recommend the nearby dinosaur tracks in Lommiswil/Oberdorf for this purpose. Information about this is available at our ticket office

Directions

Motorway exit "Solothurn West" then always direction "Biel/Bienne" until Bellach. In the roundabout (with horse) first exit and after Mercedes Garage turn left into Römerstrasse. Museum is in the same building as Qualipet ( pet shop)

Other

Visit the original dinosaur tracks in nearby Lommiswil/ Oberdorf. Easily accessible from the museum in 10 minutes by car. Parking at the railway station "Im Holz" from there you can reach the tracks on foot through the forest. Duration approx. 20-30 minutes on a fixed path.

header

Sauriermuseum Bellach

null logo

Öffnungszeiten: Geschlossen

Saison:01.10.2021 - 31.12.2021

Veranstaltungsstätte

Allgemeine Informationen

Beschreibung & Geschichte

Willkommen im Sauriermuseum Bellach

Unsere Ausstellung ist mit 300qm2 sicherlich nicht das grösste, und dennoch sehen Sie bei uns Saurier die Sie sonst noch nie gesehen haben. Treffen Sie "Eleven" das T-Rex Jungtier. Er ist der einzige ausgestellte Junge T-Rex in der Schweiz. Nebst dem T-Rex gibt es bei uns natürlich auch viele andere bekannte Saurier zum bestaunen. Ein Kino und unser Museums-Shop runden den Besuch bei uns ab.

Laden Sie sich im Voraus auf "iziTravel" unseren kostenlosen Audioguide runter um noch mehr über unsere Dinos zu erfahren.

Wir sind ein Privatmuseum und Finanzieren uns mit den Einnahmen des Tickets und Shop. Alle Mitwirkenden im Museum arbeiten Ehrenamtlich in Ihrer Freizeit bei uns.

Wir freuen uns auf euren Besuch

Stefan Frieden, Jan Müller und das Dino Team

Kindertickets

Unter 5. Jahren Gratis. kein QR-Code notwendig

Öffnungszeiten

Mittwochs von 13:30-17:00 Sonntags von 10:00- 17:00

Letzter Einlass jeweils um 16:30

Aktuelle Ausstellungen

Neu bei uns: Original Knochen des Seltenen "Atlasaurus" aus Marokko.

Parkplätze

Mehr als 40 Gratis Parkplätze direkt vor dem Haus

Wissenswertes

Bitte nehmen Sie Rücksicht auf unsere Bewohner im Haus und Nachbarn. Das Spielen und picknicken auf dem Parkplatz sind nicht erlaubt. wir empfehlen Ihnen dafür die nahegelegenen Saurierspuren in Lommiswil/Oberdorf. Infos dazu erhalten Sie an unserer Kasse

Anfahrtsbeschreibung

Autobahn Ausfahrt "Solothurn West" dann immer Richtung "Biel/Bienne" bis Bellach. im Kreisverkehr (mit Pferd) erste Ausfahrt und nach Mercedes Garage Links in Römerstrasse abbiegen. Museum befindet sich im selben Gebäude wie die Firma Qualipet ( Zoofachhandlung)

Sonstiges

Besuchen sie die Original Saurierfährten im nahegelegenen Lommiswil/ Oberdorf. Vom Museum aus bequem in 10. Minuten mit dem Auto erreichbar. Parkplatz bei der Bahnstation "Im Holz" von dort aus erreichen Sie die Fährten zu Fuss durch den Wald. Dauer ca.20-30 Minuten fester Weg.